Finalists 2015

Meet our 2015 Eco-Logic Award Finalists!

1. The Biodiversity Award

Sponsored by Nedbank



Certificate of Merit: | Hessequa Municipality | Ntsubane Living Forest Project | Richards Bay Minerals Restoration Programme | The Durban Invasives Website | Treverton and Treverton Wildlife Area |

2. The Climate Change Award

Sponsored by the Department of Environmental Affairs



Certificate of Merit: | Dr Marco Lotz |Internal Waste Recycling and Climate Change – Nkangala District Municipality | Probio Bokashi Composter System | Reliance Compost | WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff GREEN-by-DESIGN Team |

3. The Eco-Innovation Award

Sponsored by The City of Tshwane



Certificate of Merit: | ArcAqua – Essential ozone sanitisation | Botanica Natural Products/ Bulbine frutescens | Fair Cape Dairies | Faithful to Nature (Pty) Ltd |The Heron IVC |

4. The Energy Efficiency Award

Sponsored by National Business Institute (NBI)


Certificate of Merit: | Canon Segametsi Solar Light Project | Eco Log Homes | Enviro-bulb LED Products | New Business School for Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality | TSiBA Education NPC -Eden Campus |

5. The Recycling and Waste Management Award

Sponsored by Wasteman


Certificate of Merit: | Feed Yourself, Feed the Plants – Green Home | The EcoBrick Exchange | PET Recycling Company (PETCO) | Waste Management Street Cleaning Project – Mossel Bay Municipality | ZOLOtech – Mashesha Stove: Turning Waste into Fuel |


6. The Transport Award

Sponsored by Sanral


Certificate of Merit: | Global Wheeling |

7. The Water Conservation Award


Certificate of Merit: | Avis Budget Rent A Car | Explore 4 Knowledge – Education Through Adventure |Fair Cape Dairies | Kloof Conservancy Molweni River Health Schools Project | The WHC Leak-Less Valve |

8. The Business Green Economy Initiative Award

Eco-Logic Logo Square


Certificate of Merit: | ‘Reimagining Africa’s future: The US$350bn opportunity for sustainable business’ report – Accenture/ NBI | Eco Atlas | PETCO | TOPIC SA | Treverton and Treverton Wildlife Area |

9. The Municipalities Award

Sponsored by Santam


Certificate of Merit: | City of Cape Town – Coastal Management Programme | eThekwini Municipality – The Durban Invasives Website | Hessequa Municipality | Nkangala District Municipality – Internal Waste Recycling and Climate Change | Mossel Bay Municipality – Waste Management Street Cleaning Project |

10. The Eco-Community Award


Certificate of Merit: |Falon Kisundas | Hlohla-o-lwane the Movement | JBay Recycling Project | Nduli Children’s Recycle Community Project | Sir Lowry’s Pass Swop Shop |

11. The Eco-Youth Award

Sponsored by Pick n Pay
PNP Lifestyle guide logo


Certificate of Merit: Falon Kisundas | Mbuso Khambule | Springfontein Secondary School Special Needs Class |

12. The Eco-Angel Award

Sponsored by Belgotex Flooring


Certificate of Merit: Anita Venter – Start Living Green | Bongani Khumalo – Ababhali Pty LTD | Jonathan Michael – GiveITback | Nicola Schwim | Robyn Smith – Faithful to Nature |

13. The Eco-Warrior Award


Certificate of Merit: |Elma Pollard – The Green Times | Green Beings – Green Schools Model | Kayden Kleinhans -Global Wheeling | Lorraine Jenks – Hotelstuff |Mbuso Khambule – Richards Bay Minerals |